Kerouac's Last Dream

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Kerouac's Last Dream 1:10:54 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Pretty Boy Floyd [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 4:07 $1.49 Buy
2 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:19 $1.49 Buy
3 Freight Train Blues [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:51 $1.49 Buy
4 Talkin Fishin [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:43 $1.49 Buy
5 Roving Gambler [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:59 $1.49 Buy
6 Cuckoo [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:45 $1.49 Buy
7 Don't Think Twice [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:46 $1.49 Buy
8 Soldier's Last Letter [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 3:12 $1.49 Buy
9 1913 Massacre [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 5:09 $1.49 Buy
10 Buffalo Skinners [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 5:22 $1.49 Buy
11 Nightherding Song [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 2:58 $1.49 Buy
12 Mean Mamma Blues [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 2:30 $1.49 Buy
13 I Threw It All Away [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 2:42 $1.49 Buy
14 Detour [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 2:18 $1.49 Buy
15 Riding Down Canyon [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 5:39 $1.49 Buy
16 Cup Of Coffee [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 4:20 $1.49 Buy
17 912 Greens [Ramblin' Jack Elliott] 10:14 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This superb CD is a reissue of a rare German LP recorded in 1980 (plus never before released tracks), and it is frequently cited as Ramblin' Jack's best recording prior to his recent grammy- winning "South Coast." Tracks include the only two original songs he's ever written, as well as mid-career versions of some classic titles in his repertoire. This CD is an essential recording for Elliott fans and collectors in that it is the finest documentation of a fabled, but under-recorded chapter of his musical story.

ranges from Guthrie's murderous 1913 Massacre to Dylan's I Threw It All Away. Includes the only two songs Elliott has written, Cup of Coffee and 912 Greens. As for the others, when Elliott sings 'em, he owns 'em. - USA Today