La Princesse et les Croque-Notes

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
La Princesse et les Croque-Notes 56:04 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Salle et La Terrasse 5:02 $1.49 Buy
2 MaQuille 4:33 $1.49 Buy
3 Princesse et le Croque-Notes 6:56 $1.49 Buy
4 Les Poetes 6:18 $1.49 Buy
5 J'Aimerais Tant Savoir 5:01 $1.49 Buy
6 Rimes 1:48 $1.49 Buy
7 Je Hais Les Dimanches 4:14 $1.49 Buy
8 Si Tu Me Payes un Verre 6:34 $1.49 Buy
9 Bicyclette 5:21 $1.49 Buy
10 La Mer a Boire 3:46 $1.49 Buy
11 Je Me Suis Fait Tout Petit 1:05 $1.49 Buy
12 Petit Bal Perdu 5:26 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"Mélanie learned vocal technique at Studio des Variétés, in Paris, and eventually studied vocal jazz under the tutelage of Sara Lazarus and Michelle Hendricks. Now she's herself a voice teacher. She was nominated for Jazz in Juan-les-Pins Revelations and also named “the young hopeful of French jazz vocal” at the festival "" Les Couleurs du Jazz"" in 2005. While swinging, Mélanie Dahan's style integrates a wide array of influences from French chanson to Jazz and Latin repertoire, however though out, she remains true to the song's emotion at every turn.
In 2006 Mélanie Dahan met with pianist Giovanni Mirabassi, to pay a tribute to Bernard Dimey, the acclaimed French lyricist, from Montmartre, and recorded this album as a result.
The program covers songs by the greatest names of the ""Chanson Francaise"" among them Charles Aznavour, Georges Brassens, Léo Ferré, Claude Nougaro, Pierre Barouh and Francis Lai."