Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Espirito 1:06:23 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rumba Del Sol 4:33 88/24 Album only
2 Moonlight Samba 5:38 88/24 Album only
3 Havana Heat 4:16 88/24 Album only
4 Cafe La Martinique 6:09 88/24 Album only
5 Return to Rio 4:50 88/24 Album only
6 Blue Mountain Bolero 4:38 88/24 Album only
7 Santa Lucia Waltz 4:32 88/24 Album only
8 Espirito 5:45 88/24 Album only
9 Cape Town Sky 6:05 88/24 Album only
10 Footprints 2:28 88/24 Album only
11 Migration 6:45 88/24 Album only
12 Shadowland 6:35 88/24 Album only
13 Into the Light 4:20 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2010 Infinita, LLC © 2010 Infinita Records

Espirito is a suite that extends and expands the vision of Lawson Rollins’ critically-acclaimed debut solo release Infinita with thirteen compositions that delve deep into the roots of world music. Espirito’s wide-ranging musical palette spans continents and cultures without losing its bedrock groove or playful sense of adventure.

Rollins reunites with Persian-American musician and producer Shahin Shahida (of Shahin & Sepehr) and multi-platinum producer Dominic Camardella (Flora Purim, 3rd Force, Ottmar Liebert) to craft an epic World Music odyssey that reaches across cultures and musical traditions. The cast includes iconic Brazilian singer Flora Purim, legendary percussionist Airto Moreira, Iranian kamancheh master Kayhan Kalhor, and Grammy winners Charlie Bisharat on violin as well as Cuban drummer Horacio “El Negro” Hernandez.

Recorded at Skywalker Sound Studio in Marin County, California and at Santa Barbara Sound Design in Santa Barbara, California

Lawson Rollins - Guitar
Flora Purim - Vocals
Airto Moreira - Percussion
Kayhan Kalhor -  Kamancheh
Charlie Bisharat - Violin
Horacio "El Negro" Hernandez - Drums