Le Sacre du Printemps

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Le Sacre du Printemps 35:37 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Premiere partie - L'Adoration de la terre (Part One - Adoration of the Earth): Introduction. Lento 3:30 96/24 Album only
2 Les augures printaniers (Danses des adolescentes) [The Augurs of Spring (Dance of the Young Girls)] 3:18 96/24 Album only
3 Jeu du rapt (Mock Abduction) 1:17 96/24 Album only
4 Rondes printanieres (Spring Round Dances) 3:42 96/24 Album only
5 Jeux des cites rivales (Games of the Rival Tribes) 2:52 96/24 Album only
6 Cortege du Sage (Procession of the Wise Elder) 0:40 96/24 Album only
7 Adoration de la terre (Le Sage) [Adoration of the Earth (The Wise Elder)] 0:22 96/24 Album only
8 Danse de la terre (Dance of the Earth) 1:06 96/24 Album only
9 Seconde partie - Le Sacrifice (Part Two - The Sacrifice): Introduction. Largo 5:11 96/24 Album only
10 Cercles mysterieux des adolescentes (Mystical Circles of the Young Girls) 3:19 96/24 Album only
11 Glorification de l'Elue (Glorification of the Chosen Victim) 1:31 96/24 Album only
12 Evocation des ancetres (Summoning of the Ancestors) 0:52 96/24 Album only
13 Action rituelle des ancetres (Ritual of the Ancestors) 3:24 96/24 Album only
14 Danse sacrale (L'Elue) [Sacrificial Dance (The Chosen Victim)] 4:33 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2013 Sony Music Entertainment
℗ Originally released 1958 SONY BMG MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT

Acclaimed conductor Leonard Bernstein guides the New York Philharmonic through Stravinsky’s electrically-charged masterpiece, Le Sacre du Printemps. This legendary performance captured more than fifty years ago is a miraculous creation of originality and power, sure to amaze audiences around the world. It was exactly a century ago that Le Sacre du Printemps shocked and overwhelmed its first audience, provoking a now legendary riot at its Paris premiere whose notoriety and magnitude was unprecedented in the history of classical music.