Left To My Own Devices…

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Left To My Own Devices… 59:27 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 It Could Happen To You 2:39 $2.49 Buy
2 The Heather On The Hill 7:02 $2.49 Buy
3 Do Nothin' Til You Hear From Me 4:09 $2.49 Buy
4 Panonica 2:39 $2.49 Buy
5 The Waltz feat. Kurt Elling 7:36 $2.49 Buy
6 Say It (Over And Over Again) 5:06 $2.49 Buy
7 Goin' Back To Joes feat. Kurt Elling 4:54 $2.49 Buy
8 The Vocal Tune 4:03 $2.49 Buy
9 Witchcraft 5:43 $2.49 Buy
10 Cycle 4:00 $2.49 Buy
11 The Masquerade Is Over feat. Kurt Elling 4:31 $2.49 Buy
12 The Inconstant Lover 4:21 $2.49 Buy
13 Lovesick Blues 2:44 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Piano music is cherished here at Naim Label and we couldn't believe our luck when Ken Christianson persuaded Laurence Hobgood to make a solo recording for us, which also features the Grammy Award winning vocalist Kurt Elling.

An eclectic mix of tunes is featured on this disc, including ‘Do Nothin' Til You hear From Me' written by Duke Ellington and Bob Russell, ‘Lovesick Blues' by Hank Williams and Theloniuos Monk's ‘Pannonica'.

Hobgood weighs in with ‘The Waltz' co-written with featured vocalist, the Grammy Award winning Kurt Elling, who sings on this and two other great tracks.

This is a ‘must have' collection, with something for everyone; beautifully played, sung and recorded and featuring two of the world's most wonderful instruments - the piano and the human voice.

In 1996 Hobgood joined with Wertico and bassist Brian Torff to form a new trio called Union. Their two releases, both on The Naim Label, were selected as among the top ten jazz recordings of ‘97 and ‘99 by the Chicago Tribune.

Produced by Laurence Hobgood