Let's Rock

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Let's Rock 36:03 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Let's Rock [Commander Cody] 02:22 $1.49 Buy
2 Rockin' Over China [Commander Cody] 03:07 $1.49 Buy
3 Midnight On The Strand [Commander Cody] 04:11 $1.49 Buy
4 Do You Mind? [Commander Cody] 03:29 $1.49 Buy
5 Angel Got Married [Commander Cody] 03:38 $1.49 Buy
6 Truck Stop At The End Of The World [Commander Cody] 03:22 $1.49 Buy
7 One More Ride [Commander Cody] 03:23 $1.49 Buy
8 Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash [Commander Cody] 03:59 $1.49 Buy
9 Rockabilly Funeral [Commander Cody] 03:49 $1.49 Buy
10 Transfusion [Commander Cody] 01:59 $1.49 Buy
11 Home Of Rock & Roll [Commander Cody] 02:44 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This 1987 release finds Commander Cody joined by old Lost Planet Airmen members Bruce Barlow (on bass) and Bill Kirchen (on guitar). Multi-instrumentalist Austin de Lone and drummer Tony Johnson round out the group. The band dives headlong into an 11-song set exploring some of the group's favored forgotten corners of the early days of rock & roll. The band's originals evoke the spirit of the era without ever sounding like lifeless museum pieces. The musically diverse group can swing hard, rock hard, and let loose with a country weeper. As one might expect, Commander Cody's slightly irreverent sense of humor is here in abundance. "Transfusion" is a natural for him, and his own "Truck Stop at the End of the World" blends goofiness with naturalism for a fine and catchy three-minute ode to life on the road. Kirchen and de Lone also split the lead vocal duties with Cody.

"Commander Cody is still going strong, and this album, rough and rowdy, proves it." - San Francisco Examiner