Lickin' Gravy

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Lickin' Gravy 47:16 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Everybody Got a Mojo 3:15 $1.49 Buy
2 Gravy Child 4:45 $1.49 Buy
3 Funky Butt Lover 3:44 $1.49 Buy
4 None of Nothing 4:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Built for Comfort 4:01 $1.49 Buy
6 I Love You from Now On 4:53 $1.49 Buy
7 Spoonful 4:11 $1.49 Buy
8 My Baby Got Another Man 5:09 $1.49 Buy
9 Rooster Blues 4:56 $1.49 Buy
10 Love Like a Butterfly 5:54 $1.49 Buy
11 Speed 2:20 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This album puts Butler in the smoothest company he's ever worked with. All but one track were released on Ralph Bass's Roots label in 1976. The personnel included Chicago guitarist Joe Kelley, bassist Aron Burton, and drummer Sam Lay; Joe Zaklan and Wild Bill Moore alternated on rhythm guitar.

... a prime example of why Wild Child is such an institution in the Blues. Butler is one heck of a capable harmonica player, effortlessly running off licks that would be the envy of any player. Butler's voice is exceptional, reminding us of the early Blues pioneers that we all enjoy so much. --Peter Krampert