Liszt: 17 Rhapsodies Hongroises (2011 - Remaster)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Liszt: 17 Rhapsodies Hongroises (2011 - Remaster) 1:58:40 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.1 en mi majeur 10:13 96/24 Album only
2 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.2 en ut diese mineur 9:05 96/24 Album only
3 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.3 en si bemol majeur 4:08 96/24 Album only
4 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.4 en mi bemol majeur 4:39 96/24 Album only
5 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.5 en mi mineur "Heroide elegiaque" 7:25 96/24 Album only
6 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.6 en re bemol majeur 6:21 96/24 Album only
7 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.7 en re mineur 4:28 96/24 Album only
8 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.8 en fa diese mineur "Capriccio" 5:40 96/24 Album only
9 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.9 en mi bemol majeur "Carnaval de Pesth" 9:57 96/24 Album only
10 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.10 en mi majeur "Preludio" 4:47 96/24 Album only
11 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.11 en la mineur 4:59 96/24 Album only
12 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.12 en ut diese mineur 8:44 96/24 Album only
13 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.13 en la mineur 8:19 96/24 Album only
14 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.14 en fa mineur 10:46 96/24 Album only
15 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.15 en la mineur "Marche de Rakoczy" 5:30 96/24 Album only
16 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.16 en la majeur (transcr. Cziffra) 5:28 96/24 Album only
17 Rhapsodie hongroise S 244 No.19 en re mineur (transcr. Cziffra) 8:11 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields


© 2012 EMI Records Ltd.
℗ 1975, 2011 EMI Music France


Virtuoso Georges Cziffra interprets masterworks by Liszt. His distinguished style and technique is captivating and proves why he is widely considered one of the greatest pianists of the 20th century. His tremendous flair is perfect for these legendary pieces.

About the Mastering
Four engineers at Abbey Road Studios in London have remastered these historic EMI recordings from their original analogue sources for release in pristine hi-def. Between them, Simon Gibson, Ian Jones, Andy Walter and Allan Ramsay have many years of experience remastering archive recordings for EMI and other record labels. The process always starts with finding all of the records and tapes in EMI's archive in London and comparing different sources and any previous CD reissues. We consult each recording's job file, which contains notes about the recording made by the engineer and producer. For example, this sometimes explain why there is more than one set of tapes to choose from. All of the tapes are generally in good condition and we play them on our Studer A80 π inch tape machine, after careful calibration of its replay characteristics.

In order to have the best digital remastering tools at our disposal for the remastering, we transfer from analogue to the digital domain at 96 KHz and 24-bit resolution using a Prism ADA-8 converter and capture the audio to our SADiE Digital Audio Workstation.

Simon Gibson, January 2012