Live At Jazz Standard

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live At Jazz Standard 1:13:48 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 There's A Small Hotel 07:11 44.1/16 Album only
2 I Fall In Love Too Easily 08:14 44.1/16 Album only
3 Little Suede Shoes / Day By Day 05:37 $1.49 Buy
4 Everything Happens To Me 08:37 44.1/16 Album only
5 Ain't Misbehavin' 05:46 $1.49 Buy
6 If You Never Come To Me (Inutil Pasaigem) 09:22 44.1/16 Album only
7 There Will Never Be Another You 07:13 44.1/16 Album only
8 Autumn In New York 10:54 44.1/16 Album only
9 Four 10:54 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The story behind Nancy King's LIVE AT JAZZ STANDARD WITH FRED HERSCH is almost as amazing as the music on the album. Jazz vocalist King had never met pianist Hersch before the night of the performance, and the extraordinary music they made together was performed without planning, rehearsal, or even a set list. The resulting music belies the facts of the story, however: King and Hersch sound like they've been playing together for years on classic tunes such as "I Fall in Love Too Easily," "Ain't Misbehavin'," and "Autumn in New York." The performances, the chemistry, and the caliber of musicianship are remarkable throughout.

"Hersch's reputation as one of the very best composers and swingers in the business is reinforced. Each track is a highlight." - Jazz Times