Live At Yoshi's (2)

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live At Yoshi's (2) 1:12:34 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Joshua 08:14 44.1/16 Album only
2 Comes Love 10:07 44.1/16 Album only
3 Road Life 09:02 44.1/16 Album only
4 It's Easy To Remember 07:21 44.1/16 Album only
5 One's Own Room 13:43 44.1/16 Album only
6 Little Girl Blue 12:17 44.1/16 Album only
7 Citadel 11:50 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The recording presents over 70 minutes of fresh repertoire. Miller's driving, upbeat take on "Joshua" by Victor Feldman opens the session with great energy. The bluesy composition "Comes Love" follows, leading into Miller's swinging rendition of "Road Life" written by the late, great pianist James Williams who was one of Miller's closest friends. Miller then offers a beautiful solo rendition of the Rodgers and Hart classic "It's Easy To Remember". On "One's Own Room," Miller's one original composition, bassist Derrick Hodge plays a slow, intimate opening solo before the trio folds in seamlessly. A second Rodgers and Hart composition, "Little Girl Blue," displays the trio's breathtaking use of space. He closes with "Citadel" a composition by Tony Williams.

"A fluid improviser in the contemporary hard bop-modal tradition, he's firmly ensconced in the upper echelon." - Jazz Times