Live From Studio A

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live From Studio A 1:17:35 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Pick Yourself Up [John Pizzarelli With Bucky Pizzarelli] [John Pizzarelli With Bucky Pizzarelli] 3:05 $1.49 Buy
2 Recorda Me [McCoy Tyner] [McCoy Tyner] 9:46 44.1/16 Album only
3 Zoot Walked In - Morning Fun [John Pizzarelli With Bucky Pizzarelli] [John Pizzarelli With Bucky Piz 4:30 $1.49 Buy
4 Charles Christopher [Phil Woods] [Phil Woods] 4:54 $1.49 Buy
5 Anos Dourados [Ana Caram] [Ana Caram] 4:04 $1.49 Buy
6 Little Jazz [Clark Terry] [Clark Terry] 5:48 $1.49 Buy
7 Tico! Tico! [Paquito D'Rivera] [Paquito D'Rivera] 5:35 $1.49 Buy
8 'Round Midnight [Kenny Rankin] [Kenny Rankin] 3:51 $1.49 Buy
9 Samba De Orfeo [Luiz Bonfá] [Luiz Bonfá] 3:40 $1.49 Buy
10 Loose Change [Phil Woods] [Phil Woods] 8:42 44.1/16 Album only
11 Gabriella's Song [Herbie Mann] [Herbie Mann] 3:38 $1.49 Buy
12 Why Don't You Do Right [Peggy Lee] [Peggy Lee] 3:38 $1.49 Buy
13 Suite Dreams [Tom Harrell] [Tom Harrell] 5:46 $1.49 Buy
14 Confirmation [Red Rodney] [Red Rodney] 6:20 $1.49 Buy
15 Cuco Y Olga [Mongo Santamaría] [Mongo Santamaría] 4:18 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The recording was done in RCA's legendary Studio A in New York in order to capture all the clear, pure nuances of the two acoustic instruments. "We used only one mic and no amplifiers," Bucky explained. "John, my son, and I used old guitars like the ones they used to use in big bands instead of the seven string guitars that we usually use now. We made the album in the old fashioned way. We sat around the mic - the five of us: Johnny Frigo, my son John, Michael Moore or Ron Carter on bass, Butch Miles on drums and me - and we just played. There was no splicing. No earphones. It put everybody on a sharp edge to get it done right."

1. Pick Yourself Up - Frigo, Johnny / Pizzarelli, Bucky / Pizzarelli, John
2. Recorda Me - Tyner, McCoy
3. Zoot Walked In/Morning Fun - Pizzarelli, Bucky / Pizzarelli, John
4. Charles Christopher - Woods, Phil
5. Anos Dourados - Caram, Ana
6. Little Jazz - Terry, Clark
7. Tico! Tico! - DRivera, Paquito
8. 'Round Midnight - Rankin, Kenny
9. Samba de Orfeo - Bonfa, Luiz
10. Loose Change - Woods, Phil
11. Gabriella's Song - Mann, Herbie
12. Why Don't You Do Right - Lee, Peggy
13. Suite Dreams - Harrell, Tom
14. Confirmation - Rodney, Red
15. Cuco y Olga - Santamaria, Mongo

coming soon.