Live from the Café Carlyle

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live from the Café Carlyle 55:32 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sell Me [Eartha Kitt] 2:53 $1.49 Buy
2 An Englishman Needs Time [Eartha Kitt] 3:58 $1.49 Buy
3 Come On A My House [Eartha Kitt] 2:29 $1.49 Buy
4 Hate-Love New York [Eartha Kitt] 4:46 $1.49 Buy
5 Ain't Misbehavin' [Eartha Kitt] 3:07 $1.49 Buy
6 Uska Dara [Eartha Kitt] 3:32 $1.49 Buy
7 Waray Waray [Eartha Kitt] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
8 La Vie En Rose [Eartha Kitt] 1:46 $1.49 Buy
9 Darling, Je Vous Aime Beacoup [Eartha Kitt] 4:29 $1.49 Buy
10 What Is This Thing Called Love [Eartha Kitt] 2:00 $1.49 Buy
11 How Insensitive [Eartha Kitt] 2:14 $1.49 Buy
12 All My Life [Eartha Kitt] 3:31 $1.49 Buy
13 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm [Eartha Kitt] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
14 C'est Si Bon [Eartha Kitt] 6:14 $1.49 Buy
15 September Song [Eartha Kitt] 2:08 $1.49 Buy
16 It Was A Very Good Year [Eartha Kitt] 3:32 $1.49 Buy
17 Here's To Life [Eartha Kitt] 3:37 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

In addition to her signature hits "C'est Si Bon" and "La Vie En Rose" the recording features marvelous Kitt-ish renditions of timeless standards including a growling version of "Ain't Misbehavin", a guttural Japanese take of "Come On-A My House", the Philippine song "Waray Waray" which Miss Kitt sings in Tagalog and an optimistic infused version of "It Was A Very Good Year" a refreshing take on Sinatra's often melancholy treatment. In edition to her extraordinary performance, the recording captures delightful banter and anecdotes which demonstrate a confidence and wit rarely displayed by her peers in this or any genre.

"The entire effect of the recording is one of pure”and somewhat hedonistic”pleasure that draws the listener back again and again for more Eartha."