Live in San Francisco

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live in San Francisco 1:13:02 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Crazy 'Bout an Automobile (Every Woman I Know) 5:08 44.1/24 Album only
2 Why Don't You Try Me 5:28 44.1/24 Album only
3 Boomer's Story 4:42 44.1/24 Album only
4 Lord Tell Me Why 6:18 44.1/24 Album only
5 Do Re Mi 5:43 44.1/24 Album only
6 School Is Out 5:02 44.1/24 Album only
7 The Dark End of the Street 7:32 44.1/24 Album only
8 El Corrido de Jesse James 6:15 44.1/24 Album only
9 Wooly Bully 4:59 44.1/24 Album only
10 Volver Volver 6:30 44.1/24 Album only
11 Vigilante Man 8:19 44.1/24 Album only
12 Goodnight Irene 7:06 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2013 Perro Verde Records LLC, under license to Nonesuch Records Inc., a Warner Music Group Company.
© 2013 Nonesuch Records, Inc.

Ry Cooder’s first live record in more than 35 years, Live in San Francisco, was released on September 10, 2013. Recorded in 2011 during a special two-night engagement at San Francisco’s Great American Music Hall, the album includes 12 songs and was produced by Cooder. The Corridos Famosos band includes Joachim Cooder on drums; Robert Francis on bass; vocalists Terry Evans, Arnold McCuller, and Juliette Commagere; Flaco Jimenez on accordion; and the ten-piece Mexican brass band La Banda Juvenil.

Live in San Francisco includes original songs and interpretations of other material ranging across Cooder’s entire career, from classics like “Boomer’s Story” and “Dark End of the Street” to more recent originals such as “Lord Tell Me Why” and “El Corrido de Jesse James,” with a detour for Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs’ “Wooly Bully” and Lead Belly’s “Goodnight Irene." Cooder’s only previous live album was the 1977 release Show Time, on which Evans and Jimenez were also featured. Show Time was also recorded at San Francisco’s Great American Music Hall.