Live in Tokyo 1986

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Live in Tokyo 1986 1:07:19 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Beirut (live) 10:20 44.1/16 Album only
2 Oops (live) 9:17 44.1/16 Album only
3 Self Portrait (live) 7:59 44.1/16 Album only
4 Sumo (live) 9:30 44.1/16 Album only
5 Cajun (live) 8:45 44.1/16 Album only
6 Safari (live) 6:40 $1.49 Buy
7 In a Sentimental Mood (live) 4:58 $1.49 Buy
8 Trains (live) 9:50 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

After the release of the album "Magnetic" in 1985, Michael Brecker and I, along with the revamped rhythm section of Mike Stern, Daryl Jones, and Steve Smith, embarked on a series of concert tours. One of these concerts was recorded live at Kan-I Hoken Hall in Tokyo and originally released on Laserdisc. Many Steps Ahead fans and musicians who caught this ensemble "live," either at the ‘Bottom Line’ in New York City or at other venues, have inquired about the availability of recordings from these dates. With the assistance of Hisao Ebine and VideoArts in Japan, we were able to release this live recording on CD. I hope this recording brings you as much joy as I had performing with these great musicians.

* Michael Brecker: Tenor Saxophone
* Mike Mainieri: Vibraphone, MIDI Vibes
* Mike Stern: Guitar
* Daryl Jones: Bass
* Steve Smith: Drums