Love You Most of All - More Songs From Venice Beach

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Love You Most of All - More Songs From Venice Beach 58:29 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Bring it on Home to Me [Ted Hawkins] 3:24 $1.49 Buy
2 Green Grass of Home [Ted Hawkins] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
3 Part Time Love [Ted Hawkins] 4:48 $1.49 Buy
4 North to Alaska [Ted Hawkins] 2:22 $1.49 Buy
5 Take Me Home, Country Roads [Ted Hawkins] 3:48 $1.49 Buy
6 Your Cheatin Heart [Ted Hawkins] 3:14 $1.49 Buy
7 Dock of the Bay [Ted Hawkins] 2:53 $1.49 Buy
8 Love You Most of All [Ted Hawkins] 2:23 $1.49 Buy
9 San Francisco [Ted Hawkins] 4:37 $1.49 Buy
10 Chain Gang [Ted Hawkins] 2:59 $1.49 Buy
11 Blowin in the Wind [Ted Hawkins] 2:28 $1.49 Buy
12 Don't Ever Leave Me [Ted Hawkins] 2:09 $1.49 Buy
13 59th Street Bridge Song [Ted Hawkins] 2:05 $1.49 Buy
14 Sweet Jesus [Ted Hawkins] 2:52 $1.49 Buy
15 You And Me [Ted Hawkins] 4:22 $1.49 Buy
16 You're Beautiful to Me [Ted Hawkins] 5:13 $1.49 Buy
17 Return [Ted Hawkins] 3:35 $1.49 Buy
18 Happy Days [Ted Hawkins] 2:20 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

LOVE YOU MOST OF ALL is a companion volume to SONGS FROM VENICE BEACH. Ted Hawkins was a regular player on the Venice Beach boardwalk in California. These outdoor performances played an important role in shaping Hawkins as an artist. He had a following of people who weren't familiar with his critically lauded first two albums (WATCH YOUR STEP and HAPPY HOUR). LOVE YOU MOST OF ALL and its predecessor were both recorded in Nashville in 1985. Simply and effectively recorded, the album successfully captures the energy and of his solo street performances. Another significant difference from his other work is that this set is primarily made up of covers (though the album concludes with five of his originals). Three tracks were penned by Sam Cooke, including the title song. LOVE YOU MOST OF ALL provides a stunning glimpse of Hawkins' musical influences and his ability to choose effective material for an audience.

Personnel: Ted Hawkins (vocals, acoustic guitar); Elizabeth Hawkins (background vocals).

Reissue producers: Jerry Gordon, Nancy Meyer.

Coming soon