Lucky Strikes

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Lucky Strikes 36:23 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Over My Head [Lucky Peterson] 03:59 $1.49 Buy
2 Pounding Of My Heart [Lucky Peterson] 03:11 $1.49 Buy
3 Can't Get No Loving On The Telephone [Lucky Peterson] 03:21 $1.49 Buy
4 She Spread Her Wings (And Flew Away) [Lucky Peterson] 04:42 $1.49 Buy
5 Lucky Strikes [Lucky Peterson] 04:04 $1.49 Buy
6 Dead On The Line [Lucky Peterson] 03:14 $1.49 Buy
7 Bad Feeling [Lucky Peterson] 06:20 $1.49 Buy
8 Heart Attack [Lucky Peterson] 03:13 $1.49 Buy
9 Earlene [Lucky Peterson] 04:19 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"All the dues Lucky has paid have set the stage for his debut album on Alligator Records, Lucky Strikes! When Lucky moved to Florida a couple years ago, he was introduced to me by Bob 'Soulmanl Scheir, a dj on WMNF radio in Tampa and owner of Fantastic Records. I was planning the Kenny Neal album that was to become Big News From Baton Rouge!! (AL 4764), and I was looking for just the kind of musical spark that Lucky could provide. He soon became a regular member of the King Snake recording team, playing on records by Rufus Thomas and Lazy Lester for Alligator and also by Iko-Iko, Noble 'Thin Man' Watts, Alex Taylor and country star Razzy Bailey. As I discovered the breadth and depth of Lucky's talent, it became obvious that he was a natural for a solo career.

Lucky Strikes! is the springboard for that career. Lucky plays all the keyboards, almost all the lead guitar, and proves himself to be a strong and original blues vocalist (it could be that six years on the road with Milton and Bobby inspired him a bit . . .). The album is as varied as Lucky's talents, but it never strays from the foundation of the blues. With Lucky Strikes!, Lucky Peterson enters the ranks of the new young blues giants. Welcome to the future!" - Bob Greenlee, King Snake Records & Productions

Review Coming Soon.