Rock 'n Roll Blues

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Rock 'n Roll Blues 34:32 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Vandalize 2:55 96/24 Album only
2 Blood 'n Guts 3:19 96/24 Album only
3 Yard Man 3:07 96/24 Album only
4 Goin' Country 3:18 96/24 Album only
5 Mojo, Mojo 5:18 96/24 Album only
6 Rock 'n Roll Blues 2:47 96/24 Album only
7 Bar Band 2:44 96/24 Album only
8 Stone's Throw 4:16 96/24 Album only
9 Some Ol' Day 3:20 96/24 Album only
10 Karmic Debt 3:30 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 New West Records, LLC

Luther Dickinson enters a new phase of his storied musical career with his rollicking and raw new solo album, Rock ‘n Roll Blues. From the propulsive beat and unbridled sound of opener Vandalize, to the insanely catchy Bar Band, it’s clear this is a unique chapter in the acclaimed Southern musician’s songbook. More informed by a youth spent listening to punk rock than the blues and boogie rock of his revered band North Mississippi Allstars, the record consists mostly of acoustic guitar, stand up bass and drums and although not punk in sound, it is in spirit and the DIY ethos. In essence, an autobiography set to music, the 10-track LP traces Luther’s journey from excitable teen to tour-van vet and offers a side of himself seldom seen before.

The son of the late great producer and musician Jim Dickinson, Luther made his recording debut at age 14 and has recorded with a who’s who of musicians including The Replacements, Beck, Jon Spencer, John Hiatt, Levon Helm, Mavis Staples, Ry Cooder and Patty Griffin. He is the lead guitarist and vocalist for the North Mississippi Allstars and widely known as both a talented musician and producer with four Grammy® nominations to prove it - three in the contemporary blues category and one in traditional folk.

Please note: Tracks 1, 3, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 are 48k, mastered in 96/24