Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mala 40:32 $19.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Golden Girls 1:35 48/24 Album only
2 Daniel 3:05 48/24 Album only
3 Fur Hildegard von Bingen 2:35 48/24 Album only
4 Never Seen Such Good Things 3:13 48/24 Album only
5 Mi Negrita 3:24 48/24 Album only
6 Your Fine Petting Duck 5:46 48/24 Album only
7 The Ballad of Keenan Milton 2:12 48/24 Album only
8 A Gain 1:35 48/24 Album only
9 Won't You Come Over 3:35 48/24 Album only
10 Cristobal Risquez 2:28 48/24 Album only
11 Hatchet Wound 3:09 48/24 Album only
12 Mala 1:08 48/24 Album only
13 Won't You Come Home 3:31 48/24 Album only
14 Taurobolium 3:16 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $19.98

* Required Fields

© 2013 Nonesuch Records Inc.
℗ 2013 Nonesuch Records Inc. for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.

Produced by: Noah Georgeson and Devendra Banhart
Recorded by: Noah Georgeson, Devendra Banhart and Samur Khouja
Mixed by: Noah Georgeson and Devendra Banhart at the Maid’s Room
Mastered by: Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound

Mala is Devendra Banhart’s enthralling debut on Nonesuch Records. The album took shape in Los Angeles, where the singer-songwriter collaborated with longtime friend, Noah Georgeson. The pair played most of the instruments themselves, using borrowed equipment and a recorder they found in a pawn shop. Mala has already received four-star reviews from Mojo, Q, The Times and The Independent. It’s a “career-best” raved Q Magazine.

Reviews - Q