Mason Jennings

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mason Jennings 26:50 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Nothing [Mason Jennings] 3:07 $1.49 Buy
2 Butterfly [Mason Jennings] 2:22 $1.49 Buy
3 California [Mason Jennings] 3:42 $1.49 Buy
4 Godless [Mason Jennings] 2:20 $1.49 Buy
5 Big Sur [Mason Jennings] 6:22 $1.49 Buy
6 California (Part II) [Mason Jennings] 3:12 $1.49 Buy
7 1997 [Mason Jennings] 2:40 $1.49 Buy
8 Darkness Between The Fireflies [Mason Jennings] 3:05 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Written, produced, arranged, performed and recorded by Mason Jennings

"The debut is a tight batch of love songs, during which Jennings isn't afraid to throw the eff-word into the most radio-friendly ditties. Classic songwriter hyper-self-referentiality is abundant here; Perhaps this is germane to the glaze of cosmic significance that lovers project, a quantity that peaks during the refrain of the otherwise sublime "1997": a couple perceive themselves to be at the center of a supernatural event. This is a tuneful, unpretentious record that allows some of its songs room to switch tempos or throw in some dissonant acoustic-skroid a la the Violent Femmes." - William Bowers