Masters of Percussion

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Masters of Percussion 1:06:25 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Path of Two (drums) 5:57 $1.49 Buy
2 A Quality of Seven (mridangam) 3:45 $1.49 Buy
3 Pancham (mridangam) 7:40 44.1/16 Album only
4 Geezee (congas) 7:36 44.1/16 Album only
5 Adital Quartet (ghatam, kanjira, pakhawaj) 33:54 44.1/16 Album only
6 Tal Dhyan (sarangi, tabla tarang, madal tarang) 7:33 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

with Ustad Alla Rakha, Giovanni Hidalgo, Narada Michael Walden, Zakir Hussain and others

The first volume in a series showcasing performances by great percussionists, this disc represents unusual collaborations and focuses on hand drumming. Included are a beautiful live concert duet between Zakir Hussain of North India and U.K. Sivaraman of the South plus an extraordinary quartet combining North and South Indian drumming with the late great pakhawaj maestro Arjun Shejwal.