Meet Me At The Edge Of The World

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Meet Me At The Edge Of The World 1:09:46 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
Album 1
1 Meet Me At The Edge Of The World 3:49 44.1/24 Album only
2 Called Home 3:38 44.1/24 Album only
3 Sacred Ground 3:06 44.1/24 Album only
4 I'd Want You 4:22 44.1/24 Album only
5 Gonna Let My Soul Catch My Body 2:43 44.1/24 Album only
6 All Of It Was Music 4:20 44.1/24 Album only
7 Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down 4:20 44.1/24 Album only
8 Highland County 3:43 44.1/24 Album only
9 Wait 4:35 44.1/24 Album only
Album 2
1 All Over Ohio 5:55 44.1/24 Album only
2 Earthbound Love Song 3:40 44.1/24 Album only
3 Against The Grain 3:31 44.1/24 Album only
4 It Makes No Difference 4:37 44.1/24 Album only
5 Blue Jean Sky 2:52 44.1/24 Album only
6 Cuyahoga 1:09 44.1/24 Album only
7 Baby If This Is Nowhere 3:55 44.1/24 Album only
8 Wildflower Bouquet 2:41 44.1/24 Album only
9 The Birds Of Nowhere Farm 1:00 44.1/24 Album only
10 Favorite Time Of Light 5:50 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Linford Detweiler


"It's a collection of songs that required some extra real estate," Linford Detweiler says of Over the Rhine's Meet Me At The Edge Of The World, the latest product of his prolific two-decade musical collaboration with longtime partner Karin Bergquist.

Indeed, the new album, recorded with producer Joe Henry and released on the band's own Great Speckled Dog label, marks something of a landmark in Over the Rhine's large and remarkably accomplished body of work, exploring some challenging new musical territory while featuring some of the duo's most compelling songs and performances to date.

The double album's 19 songs—18 original compositions plus a memorable reading of The Band's classic "It Makes No Difference"—are both introspective and expansive, embodying the same mix of lyrical eloquence, emotional nuance and melodic soulfulness that have already won Bergquist (vocals, acoustic guitar, tenor guitar) and Detweiler (vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards) a passionate fan base and considerable critical acclaim.

Meet Me At The Edge Of The World's blend of confident songcraft and creative restlessness is apparent on such vividly expressive new songs as "Meet Me at the Edge of the World," "Sacred Ground," "All Of It Was Music," "Favorite Time of Light," "Wildflower Bouquet" and the haunting "Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down," which features guest vocalist Aimee Mann.

Meet Me At The Edge Of The World marks Over the Rhine's second collaboration (following 2011's The Long Surrender) with Grammy-winning producer Joe Henry, an iconoclastic singer-songwriter in his own right whose production resume also includes acclaimed albums with the likes of Billy Bragg, Elvis Costello, Solomon Burke, Bonnie Raitt, Allen Toussaint and Loudon Wainwright III. Bergquist, Detweiler and Henry gathered a stellar musical cast that included drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarist/pedal steel player Eric Heywood, bassist Jennifer Condos, keyboardist Patrick Warren (Disc One) and guitarist Mark Goldenberg (Disc Two) plus a few notable guests (David Piltch, Van Dyke Parks and Aimee Mann) and cut all 19 of Meet Me At The Edge Of The World's songs in six days.