Melt Zonk Rewire

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Melt Zonk Rewire 53:42 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Gas Nine [New Klezmer Trio] 2:26 $1.49 Buy
2 Sarcophagous [New Klezmer Trio] 5:05 $1.49 Buy
3 The Haunt [New Klezmer Trio] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
4 Thermoglyphics [New Klezmer Trio] 3:35 $1.49 Buy
5 The Chant [New Klezmer Trio] 3:25 $1.49 Buy
6 We Got There [New Klezmer Trio] 5:30 $1.49 Buy
7 Feedback Doina [New Klezmer Trio] 5:11 $1.49 Buy
8 Freilakh Nakht [New Klezmer Trio] 3:07 $1.49 Buy
9 Hypothetical [New Klezmer Trio] 3:24 $1.49 Buy
10 The Shot [New Klezmer Trio] 4:02 $1.49 Buy
11 Distiller [New Klezmer Trio] 2:37 $1.49 Buy
12 Phrases [New Klezmer Trio] 3:31 $1.49 Buy
13 Fourth Floor [New Klezmer Trio] 3:01 $1.49 Buy
14 Starting Place [New Klezmer Trio] 4:13 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Melt Zonk Rewire , the second album by the California-based New Klezmer Trio, presents avant garde reinterpretations of traditional tunes and new compositions expanding the klezmer tradition.

Leader Ben Goldberg studied with jazz luminaries Steve Lacy and Joe Lovano, and has performed and recorded with George Lewis, Cecil Taylor, Bobby Bradford, John Zorn's Masada, Andrew Hill, Mark Dresser, Roswell Rudd, the ROVA Sax Quartet, John Tchicai, Phil Haynes, Alvin Curran, Eugene Chadbourne, and was the featured soloist with Wayne Horvitz and Robin Holcomb's New York Jazz Composers Orchestra at the 1994 San Francisco Jazz Festival. His clarinet can be heard on the upcoming recording by the Charlie Hunter Trio on Blue Note.

Ben Goldberg: Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Fender Reverb Clarinet
Dan Seamans: Bass
Kenny Wollesen: Drums

Coming soon