Melvin Taylor & The Slack Band

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Melvin Taylor & The Slack Band 51:42 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Texas Flood [Melvin Taylor] 07:39 44.1/16 Album only
2 Depression Blues [Melvin Taylor] 03:56 $1.49 Buy
3 Grooving In New Orleans [Melvin Taylor] 04:48 $1.49 Buy
4 Talking To Anna Mae [Melvin Taylor] 04:59 $1.49 Buy
5 Tin Pan Alley [Melvin Taylor] 07:17 44.1/16 Album only
6 All Your Love (I Miss Loving) [Melvin Taylor] 04:25 $1.49 Buy
7 Don't Throw Your Love On Me So Strong [Melvin Taylor] 06:45 $1.49 Buy
8 T-Bone Shuffle [Melvin Taylor] 03:06 $1.49 Buy
9 Voodoo Chile (Slight Return) [Melvin Taylor] 06:00 $1.49 Buy
10 Tequila [Melvin Taylor] 02:47 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Melvin Taylor is one hot guitarslinger. Accolades like "the best, unfairly-neglected blues guitarist/singer to come out of Chicago since the late-‘60s heyday of Otis Rush, Buddy Guy and Magic Sam"(CD Review) were inevitably used to describe him. Recorded in a Louisiana studio with his trio and veteran producer John Snyder (Junior Wells, Etta James, Lucky Peterson) at the helm, this CD displays Taylor’s full sylistic range from Jimi Hendrix and Stevie Ray Vaughan to Wes Montgomery and Kenny Burrell.

"Chicago guitarist Taylor steps forcefully out of the shadows and into the spotlight with a high-energy mainstream introduction after years of word-of-mouth buzz..." - D21