Mercy Streets

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mercy Streets 54:08 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Chelsea Morning 3:45 $1.49 Buy
2 Whatever Lola Wants, Lola Gets 5:28 $1.49 Buy
3 How Deep Is The Ocean 6:33 $1.49 Buy
4 But Not For Me 2:30 $1.49 Buy
5 Mercy Street 5:47 $1.49 Buy
6 Joga 5:25 $1.49 Buy
7 Snow Picnic 1:55 $1.49 Buy
8 Aquelas Coisas Todas 4:39 $1.49 Buy
9 Stars 5:38 $1.49 Buy
10 Trouble of the World 5:11 $1.49 Buy
11 Going In 3:11 $1.49 Buy
12 Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans 4:06 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

From the plaintive cries of Peter Gabriel’s “Mercy Street”, to the vocal/guitar acrobatics of “Whatever Lola Wants, Lola Gets” to her own touching and tuneful “Going In”, Kate’s earthy voice rests easily on the expansive soundscapes created by electric guitarist Steve Cardenas, bassist Sean Smith, drummer Kenny Wollesen and co-arranger/composer Keith Ganz on acoustic guitar. The band is joined on two tracks by special guest Fred Hersch on piano, whose wistful song “Stars” is a welcome addition to the project. The set also includes Kate’s arrangement of Joni Mitchell’s “Chelsea Morning”, Bjork’s “Joga (State of Emergency)”, the spiritual “Trouble of the World”, a haunting resetting of the Irving Berlin classic “How Deep Is the Ocean” and others.