Mess Around

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mess Around 49:10 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mess Around 4:38 $1.49 Buy
2 I Can't See Nobody 3:57 $1.49 Buy
3 Never Make A Move Too Soon 4:26 $1.49 Buy
4 Everybody Knows 5:10 $1.49 Buy
5 Angel 6:12 $1.49 Buy
6 Until The Day I Die 5:02 $1.49 Buy
7 Cry Me A River 4:43 $1.49 Buy
8 Loneley Avenue 3:29 $1.49 Buy
9 Eleanor Rigby 3:25 $1.49 Buy
10 I Just Want To Make Love To You 4:29 $1.49 Buy
11 Since I Looked In Your Eyes 3:39 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

After two jazz albums (‘Introducing Robin McKelle’ and ‘Modern Antique’), songstress Robin McKelle breaks with her former classicism to bring us a magnificent new album that spans rhythm ‘n’ blues, soul and jazz. This as yet little-known but dazzling dimension of the singer’s art covers an entire tradition of great soul music expressed with rare power and authenticity.

Along with covers of standards by Willie Dixon, Arthur Hamilton and Doc Pomus, McKelle includes self-penned originals and refreshing takes on titles by Leonard Cohen, the Gibb brothers (The Bee Gees) and Lennon & McCartney. She is ably backed by a formidable group of musicians, among them Fred Wesley (James Brown’s legendary trombonist) and the legendary sax player Houston Person.