Messiaen: Chamber Music

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Messiaen: Chamber Music 1:04:28 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I. Liturgie de cristal (Crystal Liturgy) 2:46 44.1/24 Album only
2 II. Vocalise, pour l'Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (Vocalise, for the Angel Announcing the End of Time) 4:52 44.1/24 Album only
3 III. Abime des oiseaux (The Abyss of the Birds) 7:00 44.1/24 Album only
4 IV. Intermede (Interlude) 1:46 44.1/24 Album only
5 V. Louange a l'Eternite de Jesus (Praise to the Eternity of Jesus) 7:29 44.1/24 Album only
6 VI. Danse de la fureur, pour les sept trompettes (Dance of Wrath, for the Seven Trumpets) 6:28 44.1/24 Album only
7 VII. Fouillis d'arcs-en-ciel, pour l'Ange qui annonce la fin du Temps (Tangle of Rainbows, for the Angel Announcing the End of Time) 7:11 44.1/24 Album only
8 VIII. Louange a l'immortalite de Jesus (In Praise of the Immortality of Jesus) 8:18 44.1/24 Album only
9 Le merle noir 5:22 44.1/24 Album only
10 Vocalise-Etude (arr. for clarinet and piano) 3:19 44.1/24 Album only
11 Theme and Variations 9:57 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2012 Genuin


An even dozen: that's how many albums the artists' collective Artist Consort has already released on Genuin, all unanimously praised by critics and listeners - and each new recording gives impressive proof of the independence of the aesthetic ideas of the musicians surrounding Francois Benda and Felix Renggli. Such is the case with this album dedicated to the sound wizard Olivier Messiaen. Even after 70 years, his magnificent Quatuor pour la fin du temps has lost none of its freshness and magic, as the Artist Consort shows. Blossoming wind sounds, tender string colours and a warm, round piano sound mark this album, which accompanies the timeless masterwork with three more small yet great pieces.