MILHAUD: Creation du monde / (La) / Le Boeuf sur le toit / Suite provencale

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
MILHAUD: Creation du monde / (La) / Le Boeuf sur le toit / Suite provencale 1:09:44 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I. Scene I (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 48) 16:58 44.1/16 Album only
2 II. Apparition de la Lune (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 48) 16:36 44.1/16 Album only
3 III. L'Homme endormi et le fantome de la Femme morte (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 48) 1:47 44.1/16 Album only
4 IV. L'Homme qui dort debout, oscillant comme dans un courant d'eau et comme sans aucun poids (L'Homm 1:36 44.1/16 Album only
5 V. Toutes les choses de la foret qui viennent voir l'Homme endormi (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 48) 1:55 44.1/16 Album only
6 VI. Danse de la passion (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 48) 1:12 44.1/16 Album only
7 VII. Reapparition del la Femme qui entraine l'Homme peu a peu en tournant lentement devant lui sur e 2:01 44.1/16 Album only
8 VIII. La lune I a disparu la premiere, la lune II disparait a son tour... (L'Homme et son desir, Op. 1:03 44.1/16 Album only
9 La Creation du monde, Op. 81 [La creation du monde, Op. 81] 2:10 44.1/16 Album only
10 Le Boeuf sur le toit, Op. 58 [Le boeuf sur le toit, Op. 58] 3:59 44.1/16 Album only
11 I. Anime (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 1:21 $1.49 Buy
12 II. Tres modere (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 1:04 $1.49 Buy
13 III. Modere (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 3:23 $1.49 Buy
14 IV. Vif (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 0:47 $1.49 Buy
15 V. Modere (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 5:25 $1.49 Buy
16 VI. Vif (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 3:19 $1.49 Buy
17 VII. Lent (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 3:54 $1.49 Buy
18 VIII. Vif (Suite provencale, Op. 152c) 1:14 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Although Darius Milhaud’s listed compositions number 443, his reputation rests largely on a series of imaginative works written at the end of World War I and during the early 1920s. Le Boeuf sur le toit, a work of unusual melodic and rhythmic appeal and Latin-American overtones, was originally composed as background music for a silent film. The ballet L’Homme et son désir, for four wordless singers, solo wind, strings, and a vast percussion section, was seen for a time as the composer’s most radical and influential work. Scored for alto saxophone and 17 players, the jazzy ballet La Création du monde, was inspired by an American big-band and has long been the composer’s most played work.