Minute By Minute

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Minute By Minute 39:19 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Chicken Switch 2:48 96/24 Album only
2 Minute By Minute 3:39 96/24 Album only
3 Drop On Me 2:52 96/24 Album only
4 Heartbreak 4:23 96/24 Album only
5 One Way Love 3:06 96/24 Album only
6 Gold Mine 2:42 $2.49 Buy
7 Let The Monkey Ride 3:35 $2.49 Buy
8 The Gypsy 3:25 96/24 Album only
9 So They Say 3:13 96/24 Album only
10 Nothin' I Wouldn't Do 2:27 96/24 Album only
11 Look Out 3:36 96/24 Album only
12 If I Only Knew 3:33 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 GO Records, LLC. Under exclusive license to Concord Music Group, Inc.

(In Mono)

Produced by: Bosco Mann
Mastered by: Paul Blakemore

James Hunter – vocals, guitar
Damian Hand – tenor saxophone, flute
Lee Badau – baritone saxophone
Jonathan Lee – drums, backing vocals
Jason Wilson – double bass
Kyle Koehler – organ
Andrew Kingslow – piano, vibraphone, percussion
Kip Wirtzfeld – backing vocals
Daphne Chen – violin
Lisa Liu – violin
Leah Katz – violin
Adrienne Woods – cello

For his first album in over five years, British soul man James Hunter teams up with Daptone mastermind Gabriel Roth for a horn-fueled blast of deep soul and R&B. Cut live in the studio by The James Hunter Six—Damian Hand on tenor saxophone, Lee Badau on baritone saxophone, Jonathan Lee on drums, Jason Wilson on double bass, and Kyle Koehler on organ – the album features twelve brand new originals. Hunter unleashes his searing vocals and punchy guitar on standouts including “Chicken Switch,” “Minute By Minute” and “Heartbreak.” This release follows his previously chart-topping Blues albums.

4 stars - "The craft of a great band is on display in the superb title song and "Nothin' I Wouldn't Do," one of the standout tracks." - Montreal Gazette