Mish Maoul

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mish Maoul 52:46 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Oully 5:41 $1.49 Buy
2 Feen 5:54 $1.49 Buy
3 Hayati Inta 4:05 $1.49 Buy
4 Ghanwa Bossanova 6:38 $1.49 Buy
5 Bathaddak 5:18 $1.49 Buy
6 Bab El Janna 5:52 $1.49 Buy
7 Wahashni 4:43 $1.49 Buy
8 Haram Aleyk 5:14 $1.49 Buy
9 La Lil Khowf 5:38 $1.49 Buy
10 Yariet 3:43 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

One of the original global pop divas, Natacha Atlas has long combined Middle Eastern and Western musics. Her sixth solo album is very much a continuation of works past. She continues to maintain links with her old band (Transglobal Underground's Count Dubulah produces), and she continues to add traditional and modern influences as need be. One particular standout moment is Atlas's sensual performance as she rides a straight-up bossa nova groove on Gnanwa Bossanova," but equally strong is the slightly cheesy "Bathaddak," which sounds like it could be piped out of a cassette stall in a North African casbah. Those looking for her cosmopolitan trip-hop vibe certain will be satisfied with opener "Oully" or the menacing-sounding "Hayati Inta." No matter the genre, however, the singer really sounds best in the stripped-down arrangements here where it's her voice that exudes nuance and mood instead of counting on the accompaniment to fill in those blanks." - Tad Hendrickson, Amazon.com editorial review