Monteverdi, Rossi: Memento Mori

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Monteverdi, Rossi: Memento Mori 1:03:32 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Chi vol che m'innamori 8:23 96/24 Album only
2 Disperar di se stesso: I. Sinfonia 0:46 96/24 Album only
3 Disperar di se stesso: II. Disperar di se stesso (recit et trio) 1:45 96/24 Album only
4 Disperar di se stesso: III. Il nio niente e sempre niente 1:24 96/24 Album only
5 Disperar di se stesso: IV. Mai non nega a chi piange 1:58 96/24 Album only
6 Disperar di se stesso: V. Spargete sospiri (quatuor) 4:33 96/24 Album only
7 Disperar di se stesso: VI. Mirate la, sul Palesstin Giordano 3:49 96/24 Album only
8 Disperar di se stesso: VII. Io voglio morire (quatuor) 3:25 96/24 Album only
9 Disperar Di Se Stesso: VIII. Innamoratevi D'Esser Dolenti (Trio) 1:08 96/24 Album only
10 Disperar di se stesso: IX. Ultimo madrigale a 5 : Allor che piu pena 3:22 96/24 Album only
11 Lamento de la Maddalena 10:39 96/24 Album only
12 O cecita del misero mortale: I. Sinfonia 0:45 96/24 Album only
13 O cecita del misero mortale: II. O cecita del misero mortale (duo) 3:32 96/24 Album only
14 O cecita del misero mortale: III. Riconosciti una volta (trio) 3:48 96/24 Album only
15 O cecita del misero mortale: IV. Ahi che publico inganno (recit, duo et trio) 5:32 96/24 Album only
16 O cecita del misero mortale: V. Quel tratto poi di vita 1:27 96/24 Album only
17 O cecita del misero mortale: VI. Riconosciti una volta 1:51 96/24 Album only
18 O cecita del misero mortale: VII. Deh, rimira che seco 1:07 96/24 Album only
19 O Cecita Del Misero Mortale: VIII. Ultimo Madrigale A 5 : Non Mi Dir Che Sei Stanco 4:18 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Harmonia Mundi USA


Memento Mori is a new album on Harmonia Mundi featuring the music of Claudio Monteverdi and a lesser-known Italian composer, Luigi Rossi. Performed by Les Cris de Paris and conducted by Geoffroy Jourdain, this album is an exploration of 17th-century music that expresses the fragility of life. . The vocal performances are deep and spiritual with exquisite delivery. Memento Mori is the continuation of the growing presence the Les Cris de Paris are having on the European classic scene.