Moonchild - Songs Without Words

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Moonchild - Songs Without Words 45:41 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Hellfire [John Zorn] 4:09 $1.49 Buy
2 Ghosts of Thelema [John Zorn] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
3 Abraxas [John Zorn] 3:16 $1.49 Buy
4 Possession [John Zorn] 5:23 $1.49 Buy
5 Caligula [John Zorn] 1:49 $1.49 Buy
6 616 [John Zorn] 5:22 $1.49 Buy
7 Equinox [John Zorn] 4:09 $1.49 Buy
8 Moonchild [John Zorn] 6:53 $1.49 Buy
9 le Part Maudit [John Zorn] 2:52 $1.49 Buy
10 The Summoning [John Zorn] 2:33 $1.49 Buy
11 Sorceress [John Zorn] 4:40 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Zorn’s newest project is a hardcore song cycle scored for voice, bass and drums. This powerful rock unit features three of his most illustrious, longtime cohorts who have worked together in bands such as Naked City, Fantomas, Mr. Bungle and Electric Masada and are keenly in tune with Zorn’s language and aesthetic. Musicians are always at their best in Zorn projects and Moonchild is no exception. You have never heard these players as up front, on the edge or as inspired as they are here, raging through eleven pieces of terrifying intensity. Drawing on preverbal language and the primal power of rock music, this is Torture Garden with an alchemical twist—spontaneous, complex and evocative. Eleven new Zorn compositions executed with a ritualistic passion that will take your breath away.

Coming soon