Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mouth=Maul=Betrayer 53:07 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Benya Krik, Zero Hour [Zeena Parkins] 6:56 $1.49 Buy
2 Wie Sieben Meilen Miesen Dirach [Zeena Parkins] 1:44 $1.49 Buy
3 Betrayer [Zeena Parkins] 3:41 $1.49 Buy
4 Torrid Zone [Zeena Parkins] 4:42 $1.49 Buy
5 Dough, Weaponistic Charms, Italyid [Zeena Parkins] 8:27 44.1/16 Album only
6 No Thing [Zeena Parkins] 2:46 $1.49 Buy
7 Simcha [Zeena Parkins] 3:47 $1.49 Buy
8 Chase [Zeena Parkins] 2:20 $1.49 Buy
9 Hod [Zeena Parkins] 3:11 $1.49 Buy
10 Ice Pick, The Dasher [Zeena Parkins] 3:12 $1.49 Buy
11 Red [Zeena Parkins] 0:41 $1.49 Buy
12 2Gun [Zeena Parkins] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
13 Abbaddabbah [Zeena Parkins] 4:45 $1.49 Buy
14 Lucky [Zeena Parkins] 1:32 $1.49 Buy
15 Nails [Zeena Parkins] 2:26 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

One of the best known and most exciting of N.Y.C. improvisers and composers, electric harpist Zeena Parkins has released five extremely varied albums under her own name, as well as numerous records as a member of the groups Skeleton Crew (with Fred Frith and Tom Cora), News From Babel, Elliot Sharp's Carbon, No Safety and OWT.

One of the most intriguing and inspiring of Zeena Parkins' long-form compositions, Maul examines the lives and deaths of Jewish gangsters throughout the ages. Utilizing texts in the lost language of Rotwelsch, she weaves a complex tapestry of voices, sounds and instrumental counterpoint, evoking a side of the Jewish experience perhaps best forgotten.

Matthias Breitenbach: Voice
Carsten Dane: Voice
Andy Haas: Didjeridu
Zeena Parkins: Electric Harp, Sampler, Piano
Sara Parkins: Violin
Margaret Parkins: Voice, Cello
Jim Pugliese: Drums, Vibraphone
Mark Stewart: Cello, Guitar, Mandolin

Coming soon