Mumtaz Mahal

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mumtaz Mahal 40:24 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Coming of the Mandinka 4:40 $2.49 Buy
2 Come on in My Kitchen 10:51 88/24 Album only
3 Rolling on the Sea 4:31 $2.49 Buy
4 Mary Don't You Weep 6:13 $2.49 Buy
5 Stand by Me 6:23 $2.49 Buy
6 Johnny Too Bad 5:19 $2.49 Buy
7 Curry and Quartertones 2:27 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Taj Mahal, a repository of the musical traditions of the West African Diaspora in the New World, teams with Hindustani wizard of the mohan vina, V.M. Bhatt and Karnatak virtuoso of the chitra vina, N. Ravikiran. Their interpretation of popular Afro-American songs drawn from various genres is a unique musical synthesis.

"Taj Mahal is amazing -- highlighted and spurred on by Bhatt and Ravikiran's probing slide lines and poignant replies -- his voice comes from the rich center of American traditional music, where it joins with the universal sound of human experience." - Jackson Browne