Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Muse 57:29 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Muse (Yaron Herman) 3:22 $1.49 Buy
2 Con Alma (Dizzy Gillespie) 3:14 $1.49 Buy
3 Vertigo Yaron (Herman) 5:18 $1.49 Buy
4 Lamidbar (Alexander Argov) 6:40 $1.49 Buy
5 Perpetua (Yaron Herman) 6:33 $1.49 Buy
6 Isobel (Devries-Bjark-Sigurdsson-Hooper) 6:28 $1.49 Buy
7 Joya (Matt Brewer) 4:29 $1.49 Buy
8 Lu Yehi (Naomi Shemer) 4:48 $1.49 Buy
9 Twins (Yaron Herman) 6:08 $1.49 Buy
10 And The Rain (Matt Brewer) 2:21 $1.49 Buy
11 Rina Balla (Yaron Herman) 8:08 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Yaron Herman, best new instrumentalist in the French « Victoires du Jazz » in 2008, brings us his new album «Muse» with his trio and the guest appearance of the string quartet « Quatuor Ebène », on the La Borie-Jazz label (distributed by Naïve).

After two intense years on tour, the trio (composed of Matt Brewer on double bass and Gerald Cleaver on drums) continue the success story of their highly acclaimed first album « A Time for Everything » (« choc jazzman » of the year in 2007 and « disque d'émoi 2007» in Jazz Magazine).

The three partners, now closer than ever, take us on a journey which covers jazz, pop and improvisation. They are supported to great effect on several tracks by the extremely creative Ebony Quartet, a revelation from the classical music scene.

What they have managed to do in their un-complexed, natural, creative and joyful way is to reinvent the trio concept. The raging energy, the moody lyricism, the tension, the perpetual reinvention of formats, the permenant risk-taking make this album like no other... welcome to the personal universe of Yaron Herman.