Music For A New World

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Music For A New World 1:05:12 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Heredia: No Quiero Verte 04:47 $1.49 Buy
2 Piazzolla: La Camorra 04:17 $1.49 Buy
3 Santamaria: Cuco y Olga [Mongo SantamariĀ­a] 06:08 $1.49 Buy
4 Babatunde Olatunji - Bebi Alolo 09:15 44.1/16 Album only
5 Assad: Num Pagode Em Planaltina 04:49 $1.49 Buy
6 I-Ching: Silk Road 03:51 $1.49 Buy
7 D'Rivera: Three Venezuelan Waltzes [Paquito D'Rivera] 04:16 $1.49 Buy
8 Traditonal Chinese: Purple Bamboo 04:40 $1.49 Buy
9 Lubambo-Rabello: Lamentos [Romero Lubambo & Raphael Rabello] 05:06 $1.49 Buy
10 Heredia: Cruzando Fronteras 04:48 $1.49 Buy
11 Pidgeon: Fhear A Bhata 03:03 $1.49 Buy
12 Piazzolla: Michelangelo 02:53 $1.49 Buy
13 Caram: Olinda 02:44 $1.49 Buy
14 I-Ching: In That Distant Place 04:35 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Music for a New World features selections from a multitude of Chesky's international artists; Badi Assad, Babatunde Olatunji, I Ching, Carlos Heredia, Mongo Santamaria, Ana Caram, Paquito D'Rivera, Astor Piazzolla, Rebecca Pidgeon, The Chinese Music Ensemble of New York, Romero Lubambo and Raphael Rabello. State-of-the-art recording technology grants you the closest experience you can get to your own private world music festival. In an industry that relentlessly promises the sun, the moon and the stars, Chesky aspires to bring you the world!

"...Worth a listen - or more....A particularly choice selection of Caribbean and South American music..." - Dirty Linen