Music for Nonet and Strings_ Chamber Songs

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Music for Nonet and Strings_ Chamber Songs 1:03:47 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The River 3:51 $1.49 Buy
2 Interlude 2:30 $1.49 Buy
3 Paradox 9:34 44.1/16 Album only
4 Magnolia 6:29 $1.49 Buy
5 Fables 7:32 44.1/16 Album only
6 Ice Cave 7:09 44.1/16 Album only
7 Union Blues 7:59 44.1/16 Album only
8 Sedona 10:43 44.1/16 Album only
9 In Memoriam 8:00 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Known internationally as a jazz trombonist and composer, Alan also shines as a bandleader. His fifth project as a leader features his well-established nonet enhanced by a string orchestra. This recording displays his unique ability to lead an ensemble through an array of intricate compositions while consistently delivering imaginative solo improvisations. Comprised of some of New York City’s most sought after young players, “Ferber’s arrangements bring out the best of the members of his group, who are inspired by their musical surroundings and alternately play as one…” (Budd Kopman, All About Jazz NY). Sunnyside Records will release the recording, Music for Nonet & Strings: Chamber Songs in May of 2010. It is a compelling addition to this ensemble’s catalog, which includes two prior releases on the Fresh Sound New Talent label, Scenes From An Exit Row (2005) and The Compass (2007).