Music From Big Pink

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Music From Big Pink 41:17 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tears Of Rage 5:23 96/24 Album only
2 To Kingdom Come 3:22 96/24 Album only
3 In A Station 3:34 96/24 Album only
4 Caledonia Mission 2:59 96/24 Album only
5 The Weight 4:34 96/24 Album only
6 We Can Talk 3:06 96/24 Album only
7 Long Black Veil 3:06 96/24 Album only
8 Chest Fever 5:18 96/24 Album only
9 Lonesome Suzie 4:04 96/24 Album only
10 This Wheel's On Fire 3:14 96/24 Album only
11 I Shall Be Released 3:19 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Capitol Records, LLC


Chart History/Awards
- Ranked #34 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.
- Inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1998.

Music from Big Pink is the debut studio album by legendary group The Band. It was released in 1968, and the title refers to "Big Pink", a house shared by Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, and Garth Hudson where some of the music for the album was composed. Al Kooper of Rolling Stone gave the album a rave review, and the album also gained attention due to the fact that Bob Dylan co-wrote three songs (as well as illustrating the cover art himself). In the years since its release, Music from Big Pink has been praised by many; Roger Waters has called it the second "most influential record in the history of rock and roll" after Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band and that it "affected Pink Floyd deeply, deeply, deeply."