Music Makin' Mama

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Music Makin' Mama 1:00:43 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Baby, Every Once In A While [Ann Rabson] 03:51 $1.49 Buy
2 Givin It Away [Ann Rabson] 04:04 $1.49 Buy
3 No Later On [Ann Rabson] 04:15 $1.49 Buy
4 One Meatball [Ann Rabson] 03:44 $1.49 Buy
5 Snatchin' And Grabbin' [Ann Rabson] 03:32 $1.49 Buy
6 Gonna Stop You From Giving Me The Blues [Ann Rabson] 04:49 $1.49 Buy
7 He's Got Me Goin' [Ann Rabson] 04:22 $1.49 Buy
8 Music Makin' Momma [Ann Rabson] 03:19 $1.49 Buy
9 Another You [Ann Rabson] 04:17 $1.49 Buy
10 What I Don't See Can't Hurt Me [Ann Rabson] 03:48 $1.49 Buy
11 Serial Love [Ann Rabson] 03:35 $1.49 Buy
12 Ain't That A Shame [Ann Rabson] 03:31 $1.49 Buy
13 Hallelujah, I Just Love Him So [Ann Rabson] 03:05 $1.49 Buy
14 Skin And Bones [Ann Rabson] 03:52 $1.49 Buy
15 I Haven't Got A Clue [Ann Rabson] 03:29 $1.49 Buy
16 Blue Boogie [Ann Rabson] 03:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

"Why does Ann Rabson, a musician with a successful career and a group she loves, want to do a solo album?" Ann would answer, "I've wanted to do a solo album for many years. Lately, I guess I've been feeling my own mortality, and I find myself cussing folks like Jimmy Yancey and Big Maceo Merriweather for not leaving more recordings. Not that I'm in their league, but someone might want to hear me after I'm gone. Also, I've had some encouragement, well, nagging by fans.

"This album allowed me to focus on my vision for the music, and experiment with textures, styles and instrumentation. Plus, I got an opportunity to play with other musicians who bring their own talents to the music," Rabson pointed out.

Listen here with open ears and an open heart. Let the music soothe you like a warm, fragrant bath. Absorb the passionate rhythms, pounding piano and soaring violin, the guitar work that stings and swings, the confidence and fervor in Ann's voice. Let her be your music makin' mama.

Review Coming Soon.