My Very Best

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
My Very Best 57:11 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Too Marvelous For Words 02:28 $1.49 Buy
2 My Foolish Heart 04:24 $1.49 Buy
3 Stormy Weather 06:44 $1.49 Buy
4 Little Girl Blue 03:39 $1.49 Buy
5 I Get The Blues When It Rains 04:40 $1.49 Buy
6 Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe 04:37 $1.49 Buy
7 It's A Fine Day For Walking Country Style 02:52 $1.49 Buy
8 Laura 03:49 $1.49 Buy
9 Alone Together 04:04 $1.49 Buy
10 I Wonder What Became Of Me 03:48 $1.49 Buy
11 Something Cool 04:51 $1.49 Buy
12 Moon And Sand 03:27 $1.49 Buy
13 Lush Life 05:05 $1.49 Buy
14 You're Nearer 02:43 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Eileen Farrell, queen of crossover, was the first major opera star to record popular songs. "I've Got A Right To Sing The Blues" was released at the peak of Farrell's sensational career at the Metropolitan Opera in the early 1960s. It took the musical world by storm, and has since become a collector's item. Reference Recordings persuaded Eileen Farrell to come out of retirement in 1988 and made a total of seven albums with America's favorite diva. There are songbooks by Harold Arlen, Rodgers & Hart, Johnny Mercer and Alec Wilder, a collection of classic Torch Songs, and two romantic song cycles with full orchestra arranged and conducted by Robert Farnon. "My Very Best" is the producer's selection of 14 special gems from this important series.

"These discs are indispensible...some of the most satisfying music-making I have heard on a recital record, classical or popular, in years." - Opera News