Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mystery 1:13:13 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Monkey Puzzle [Death Praxis] 3:49 $1.49 Buy
2 Demon In My View [Death Praxis] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
3 The Cat Who Wasn't There [Death Praxis] 2:05 $1.49 Buy
4 Mrs. Pollifax And Hong Kong Buddha [Death Praxis] 3:46 $1.49 Buy
5 Devices And Desires [Death Praxis] 2:40 $1.49 Buy
6 Scold's Bridle [Death Praxis] 3:36 $1.49 Buy
7 Payment In Blood [Death Praxis] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
8 Deer Leap [Death Praxis] 3:06 $1.49 Buy
9 I Is For Innocent [Death Praxis] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
10 Blood Shot [Death Praxis] 1:48 $1.49 Buy
11 Elegy For Soprano [Death Praxis] 2:56 $1.49 Buy
12 Bum Steer [Death Praxis] 6:25 $1.49 Buy
13 Magic [Death Praxis] 3:16 $1.49 Buy
14 Bad Seed [Death Praxis] 2:36 $1.49 Buy
15 Metal Dream [Death Praxis] 2:27 $1.49 Buy
16 Economic Noise [Death Praxis] 2:57 $1.49 Buy
17 Fortune Cookie [Death Praxis] 0:36 $1.49 Buy
18 Rain [Death Praxis] 4:08 $1.49 Buy
19 Glow Worm [Death Praxis] 7:13 44.1/16 Album only
20 Lullaby [Death Praxis] 2:28 $1.49 Buy
21 When The Sun Shines I Can See Your Mind [Death Praxis] 2:14 $1.49 Buy
22 I Know You [Death Praxis] 4:33 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

For over twenty years, Ikue Mori and Tenko have been on the forefront of new music, both in the U.S. and in Japan. These mavericks are veterans of countless classic bands from DNA to Dragon Blue, and have collaborated with just about every musician in the new music underground; Kim Gordon, Arto Lindsay, Bill Laswell, Derek Bailey, the Boredoms, Haino Keiji and Fred Frith to name just a few.

Their newest collaboration is a tribute to the world’s greatest writers of suspense stories. Mystery brings these two masters of musical suspense together with many special guests to create a new collection of sound compositions for voice and modern ensembles.

Also included as bonus tracks: their first duo recording from 1990, Death Praxis, unavailable for years.

Anthony Coleman: Organ
Erik Friedlander: Cello
Eyvind Kang: Violin
Ikue Mori: Drum Machines, Sampler
Tenko: Vocal

Review Coming Soon...