Name The Day

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Name The Day 42:16 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Breakin Free 4:18 $1.49 Buy
2 Name The Day 3:39 $1.49 Buy
3 Do You Really Want That Woman 3:43 $1.49 Buy
4 Heartbreak With A Hammer 4:12 $1.49 Buy
5 Tuff Girl 3:10 $1.49 Buy
6 I Said Too Much 5:12 $1.49 Buy
7 Home In Your Heart 2:38 $1.49 Buy
8 Save A Little Love 3:45 $1.49 Buy
9 You Know 3:08 $1.49 Buy
10 Why Not Me 4:41 $1.49 Buy
11 Funky Feelin 3:50 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Singing sensation John Németh continues to reinvigorate vintage American rhythm & blues with each release, and this limited edition vinyl pressing is no exception. The A side is "Name The Day," an old school soul shaker, backed with "Why Not Me," a gospel-tinged, spine-tingling ballad. These analog recordings are jukebox mixes of two outstanding tunes from Németh's forthcoming CD, Name The Day!, which will be released on May 18, 2010.

Németh's uncanny ability to skillfully blend retro and modern blues and soul into compelling music that is simultaneously old and new has won over music fans who love the authentic sound and feel of the compelling vocal style that John has perfected.

Classic soul and R&B styles have been revitalized by artists such as James Hunter, Eli ˜Paperboy' Reed, and Sharon Jones. You can include John Németh on any list of the best of them. - Philadelphia Inquirer