New York Blue

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
New York Blue 54:07 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 It Never Entered My Mind 6:57 $2.49 Buy
2 Blue in Green 4:14 $2.49 Buy
3 Baby Can I Hold You 3:32 $2.49 Buy
4 Fever 4:16 $2.49 Buy
5 Oasis 3:48 $2.49 Buy
6 Every Time We Say Goodbye 5:01 $2.49 Buy
7 Moon and Sand 3:36 $2.49 Buy
8 Little Wing 3:02 $2.49 Buy
9 Weaver of Dreams 3:32 $2.49 Buy
10 It's Easy to Remember 7:02 $2.49 Buy
11 Darn that Dream 3:14 $2.49 Buy
12 I Fall in Love too Easily 3:25 $2.49 Buy
13 Golden Slumbers 2:28 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Chesky Records is pleased to announce the national recording debut of vocalist Valerie Joyce with the May 2006 release of New York Blue. New York Blue is a collection of classic jazz, standards, and pop tunes that showcase the singer's distinctively smoky vocal sound and nuanced performance. Producer David Chesky says, "Valerie has a great feel for the music and has one of the most unique singing voices I have ever heard."

Pianist Andy Ezrin worked with Valerie on the arrangements for the album's thirteen tracks that range from tunes by Cole Porter and Rogers & Hart to Miles Davis to the Beatles. They are joined on the album by musicians Lawrence Feldman on saxophones and Eugene Jackson and Tim Lefevre taking turns on bass for a live recording that is pure Chesky.

"Not since Cassandra Wilson's Blue Light 'Til Dawn has a vocalist cast such an entrancing spell as Valerie Joyce does on New York Blue." - Bill Milkowski