New York Composers' Orchestra

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
New York Composers' Orchestra 1:02:02 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Prodigal Son Revisited 09:12 44.1/16 Album only
2 Nightbirds 11:33 44.1/16 Album only
3 After All 08:25 44.1/16 Album only
4 The Montana Section 03:52 $1.49 Buy
5 Fever 06:59 $1.49 Buy
6 The House That Brings a Smile, Pt. 1 03:58 $1.49 Buy
7 The House That Brings a Smile, Pt. 2 01:44 $1.49 Buy
8 The House That Brings a Smile, Pt. 3 03:55 $1.49 Buy
9 Pliant Pliant 05:07 $1.49 Buy
10 With The Hammer Down 05:21 $1.49 Buy
11 Interlude 01:56 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Works by Marty Ehrlich, Robin Holcomb, Wayne Horvitz, and Doug Wieselman

Marty Ehrlich, tenor, soprano, alto sax, clarinet, bass clarinet; Robin Holcomb, piano; Wayne Horvitz, piano, organ, keys; Doug Wieselman, tenor sax, clarinet; Cleave E. Guyton, Jr., alto sax, flute; Robert DeBellis, alto sax, flute; Jimmy Cozier, baritone sax; Ray Anderson, Art Baron, trombone; Dave Hofstra, tuba; Vincent Chancey, Tom Varner, french horn; Steven Bernstein, Lesli Dalaba, Herb Robertson, trumpet; Stu Cutler, Lindsey Horner, bass; Bobby Previte, drums, marimba.

The New York Composers Orchestra is a big band formed in 1986 by its artistic directors Wayne Horvitz and Robin Holcomb with the idea of giving new life to a classic format and to further the tradition of new music bridging the worlds of notated and improvised music.

"...the music evokes Aaron Copland and Igor Stravinsky as much as Count Basie and Charles Mingus; the playing is not just precise but committed to making the music jump." - The New York Times