Heartbreak City

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Heartbreak City 0:41:06 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Groovin' 03:09 44.1/24 Album only
2 Way Back When 04:17 44.1/24 Album only
3 Best Friend 03:52 44.1/24 Album only
4 North of LA 03:52 44.1/24 Album only
5 I Believe the Light 03:59 44.1/24 Album only
6 Heartbreak City 03:09 44.1/24 Album only
7 Keep On 03:05 44.1/24 Album only
8 Don't Let Him Call You Baby 04:02 44.1/24 Album only
9 Ain't Gonna Give Up 03:44 44.1/24 Album only
10 Rebel 03:30 44.1/24 Album only
11 Burn My Heart 04:27 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Blue Water Highway Records marketed and distributed by Thirty Tigers
© 2018 Blue Water Highway Records marketed and distributed by Thirty Tigers


Blue Water Highway runs just outside of Freeport up towards Galveston along the Texas Gulf Coast. This is the part of the world where the cultures of Texas and Louisiana collide in a unique melting pot steeped in the traditions of the people of both states. It is here, in the town of Lake Jackson, TX, that Zack Kibodeaux and Greg Essington grew up, became friends, and began playing music in local coffee shops and bars. After High School, Greg headed to New York City to pursue a degree in music technology. Zack went to Texas State in San Marcos to study vocal performance, specifically opera. Zack would eventually coax Greg back to Texas to form the band they dubbed Blue Water Highway after the stretch of road that their lives centered around on the coast of Texas.

Zack Kibodeaux wanted to belong to a real band in the tradition of his heroes such as those in The E Street Band and The Heartbreakers. While most of those in his generation looked towards TV game shows and singing contests for quick success, Zack knew the only path for him was the path of hard work, dedication to one’s craft, and endless miles on the highway. Finding the right group of people to complete the band came with its own set of challenges. Zack turned to Catherine Clarke, a fellow opera singer, to complete the three part harmonies that the band would soon to be known for. Kyle James Smith was added on bass and eventually drummer Jared Wilson was welcomed into the fold. The Blue Water Highway sound was instantly unique and the only thing to do was to take it straight to the people and the stages across America.

The band released a self-titled, six song, EP in 2013 and then followed that up with the full length LP “Things We Carry” in 2015. This album featured the single “Medicine Man” that quickly became the closing song in an increasingly popular live show. The band began touring across the United States in 2015 and continues to define themselves as a live act built on excellent musicianship, great songs, and that signature three part harmony that sets the band apart from their peers.

On June 8th 2018, the band will release their new album entitled “Heartbreak City”. This is their most ambitious album to date as they have worked very hard to hone and refine their sound. The album was recorded in Texas with the producer known as Machine at the helm. Both live and in the studio the band continue to explore new sounds and musical landscapes while remaining true to their roots along the Blue Water Highway.