Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Quintessence 1:08:31 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Bluusli fur Gugi 06:16 88/24 Album only
2 E-Migrations 10:39 88/24 Album only
3 Altered Ego 06:14 88/24 Album only
4 Nebuleuse 05:44 88/24 Album only
5 Quintessence 08:42 88/24 Album only
6 Blues malcommodes 08:16 88/24 Album only
7 Abyss 06:49 88/24 Album only
8 Last Chance Dance 07:03 88/24 Album only
9 Subsub's Blues 08:49 88/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2019 Effendi Records
© 2019 Effendi Records

The Jazzlab Orchestra is a Montreal-based ensemble of 8 musicians that presents creative music since 2003 - the Orchestra celebrates this year its fifteenth anniversary. This collective of artistic collaboration has produced many projects over the years, but always working with top players of the Montreal jazz scene. After 6 albums and more than 250 concerts around the world, the Jazzlab now presents Quintessence, the music of composer and pianist Félix Stüssi. On the menu: a refined musical experience exploring the essence of jazz itself. Be it on a bicycle or behind the keys, Felix Stussi loves adventure and fresh wind. Since his move from Switzerland to Canada, Stussi has turned his back on journalism, and jazz piano and composition are now his main focus. He returns regularly to Europe to play with well-known ensembles. Recently, the region Glarus Nord (Switzerland) honored Stussi with their culture prize.