Night Songs

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Night Songs 53:33 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Desafinado [Rosa Passos & Ron Carter from Entre amigos] 04:48 $1.49 Buy
2 Happy Together 02:55 $1.49 Buy
3 24 Hours Of Love [Rebbeca Pidgeon from The New York Girls' Club] 03:59 $1.49 Buy
4 Until I Met You 03:59 $1.49 Buy
5 Walk On The Wild Side [Dave's true Story from Sex Without Bodies] 04:09 $1.49 Buy
6 Tell Me I'm Not Dreaming [Sara K. from Tell Me I'not Dreaming] 05:15 $1.49 Buy
7 Blue Bossa 04:28 $1.49 Buy
8 After The Rain [Badi Assad, Larry Coryell & John Abercrobie from three Guitars] 04:57 $1.49 Buy
9 This Must Be Love [Christy Baron from Steppin'] 04:13 $1.49 Buy
10 Bahia Com H [Rosa Passos & Ron Carter from Entre amigos] 03:38 $1.49 Buy
11 Misery [Dave's true Story from Unauthorized] 03:42 $1.49 Buy
12 Always True In My Fashion 03:01 $1.49 Buy
13 Simply Put 04:29 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Alone there is something intriguing about the night, but coupled with the right music it can become captivating. That is the concept behind Night Songs, a new compilation from Chesky Records. This album combines these two separate entities into one collection of groovy and cool mid-tempo music and features selections performed by our female vocalists. With the splendid quality of this recording one can enjoy all the subtleties of the night, even if played in the middle of the day. Artists on this album: Rosa Passos and Ron Carter Christy Baron Rebecca Pidgeon Dave's True Story Carla Lother Badi Assad Sara K. Peggy Lee

"Rosa Passos, a guitarist and singer from Brazil, is one of the best current practitioners of bossa nova..." The New York Times