Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Nightfall 57:58 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Chairman Mao 4:26 96/24 Album only
2 Nightfall 6:08 96/24 Album only
3 My Love And I 7:33 96/24 Album only
4 Au Contraire 4:23 $2.49 Buy
5 Windfall 6:08 96/24 Album only
6 Touch Her Soft Lips 6:15 $2.49 Buy
7 Song For The Whales 9:13 96/24 Album only
8 Bittersweet 5:48 96/24 Album only
9 Silence 8:04 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2004 Naim
℗ 2004 Naim

Charlie Haden is one of the world’s most respected double bassists. On this sensational release, he pairs with British jazz pianist John Taylor. Taylor is most recognized for his work with ECM. Nightfall is an album of immaculate beauty; an uplifting combination of John’s dancing fingers and Haden’s trademark resounding bass and finger slaps. It features mostly Haden and Taylor compositions with the exception of “My Love And I” and “Touch Her Soft Lips.” Every tone and phrase is captured, from Taylor’s improvisation through plucking the piano strings on “Chairman Mao” to Charlie’s beautiful yet eerie bowing on “Song For The Whales.”

Nightfall puts two players with different approaches together; the result is both hauntingly beautiful and a lesson in simplicity. - All About Jazz