Norby: The Rainbow Snake

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Norby: The Rainbow Snake 1:00:45 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Regnbueslangen (The Rainbow Snake) 17:30 44.1/24 Album only
2 Rilke-Lieder: No. 1. Liebesanfang (Birth of Love) 4:38 $2.49 Buy
3 Rilke-Lieder: No. 2. Die Liebenden (The Lovers) 6:09 44.1/24 Album only
4 Rilke-Lieder: No. 3. Wir sind nur Mund (We are But Mouth) 6:52 44.1/24 Album only
5 Edvard Munch Trilogy: No. 1. Skrig (Scream) 8:05 44.1/24 Album only
6 Edvard Munch Trilogy: No. 2. Den syge pige (The Sick Child) 6:26 44.1/24 Album only
7 Edvard Munch Trilogy: No. 3. Sorgemarch (Funeral March) 11:05 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 2012 Dacapo
℗ 2012 Dacapo

The Danish composer Erik Norby (1936-2007) had a delicate Late Romantic colour in his music and a highly sophisticated feeling for the many possibilities of the symphony orchestra. This download features his spectacular breakthrough work The Rainbow Snake from 1975 as well as his Edvard Munch Trilogy and the Rilke-Lieder for mezzo-soprano and orchestra in new recordings by the Aalborg Symphony Orchestra, mezzo-soprano Hanne Fischer and conductor Bo Holten.