Now You Can Talk About Me

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Now You Can Talk About Me 47:02 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Blowing The Blues [George Harmonica Smith] 04:23 $1.49 Buy
2 Yes, Baby [George Harmonica Smith] 02:21 $1.49 Buy
3 Tight Dress [George Harmonica Smith] 02:39 $1.49 Buy
4 Times Won't Be Hard Always [George Harmonica Smith] 02:35 $1.49 Buy
5 Good Things [George Harmonica Smith] 02:56 $1.49 Buy
6 Goin' Down Slow [George Harmonica Smith] 03:41 $1.49 Buy
7 Last Chance [George Harmonica Smith] 04:14 $1.49 Buy
8 Boogie'n With George [George Harmonica Smith] 02:24 $1.49 Buy
9 Bad Start [George Harmonica Smith] 04:27 $1.49 Buy
10 Astatic Stomp [George Harmonica Smith] 04:04 $1.49 Buy
11 I Left My Heart In San Francisco [George Harmonica Smith] 03:13 $1.49 Buy
12 Sunbird [George Harmonica Smith] 02:17 $1.49 Buy
13 Chicago City [George Harmonica Smith] 04:39 $1.49 Buy
14 Peg O My Heart [George Harmonica Smith] 03:09 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

We feel fortunate to have located these rare sides from George Smith, former Muddy Waters band member and father of the 'West Coast meets Chicago' school of harmonica players. A major influence on modern blues harmonica masters like Rod Piazza, Kim Wilson, William Clarke and Paul Delay, this legend was woefully under-recorded.

George is backed on several cuts by Rod Piazza's band, 'The Mighty Flyers'. This is the first time this material has appeared on CD and includes several previously unreleased tracks.

"George Smith was a giant on the harmonica. He was an innovator, one of the unsung, unheralded heroes of the instrument. He was also a hell of a nice guy, a person of generosity and good humor." - Charlie Musselwhite