On My One

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
On My One 33:33 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 On My One 02:18 96/24 Album only
2 Gimme The Love 03:02 96/24 Album only
3 Love, Hope And Misery 04:01 96/24 Album only
4 The Love We 03:09 96/24 Album only
5 Put Out The Fire 02:17 96/24 Album only
6 Never Wanna Dance 03:31 96/24 Album only
7 Bitter Salt 03:08 96/24 Album only
8 Ain't No Rhyme 03:24 96/24 Album only
9 Livin 02:58 96/24 Album only
10 All That 02:42 96/24 Album only
11 Hold On You 03:03 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2016 Virgin EMI Records, a division of Universal Music Operations Limited under license in the United States to Island Records, a division of UMG Recordings, Inc.


Called “one of the finest new songwriters of his generation” by Rolling Stone, Jake Bugg returns with his highly anticipated new album, On My One via Island Records

The album title takes its name from a native saying in Jake’s Nottingham hometown which couldn’t be more fitting. Instead of saying on my own, they say on my one. “In a lot of ways it sums up this record because it mainly has been me on my own,” Jake says. “I saw this as the logical next step in my development as a songwriter. It was a challenge but something I felt I had to do.”

Jake wrote all eleven songs as well as produced most of the album except three Jacknife Lee (R.E.M, Radiohead, Kasabian) songs and played most of the instruments. Following the incredible worldwide success of his first two critically acclaimed albums, the 2013 debut Jake Bugg and the follow-up Shangri La, this new album firmly establishes Jake as one of the most exciting songwriters and musicians today. Recorded in London, Los Angeles and Nottingham, highlights include the moving "Love Hope and Misery" driven by a huge chorus, the stomping "Bitter Salt," the soulful "Never Wanna Dance" and the defining title track.